Saturday Redux

19 04 2008

Alright, so I took a week off from posting. Mostly that was because I was so mentally flabbergasted from sitting in that class last weekend. It was mentally taxing to the highest degree (not because it was a challenge either). Moving on.

The weekend has been a great one thus far. My weekends typically start on Thursday afternoon when I get off work. I played softball Thursday night then chowed down on McDonald’s for supper (a rare treat these days) and watched the newest episode of The Office. Friday we got to see Harper and Lily in the latest round of ultrasound pics, spent the day with my mom, sis, niece, bro, and sis-in-law (and later dad too after work), then closed the evening by watching Juno with some dorks that I know. Juno was absolutely hilarious, and I think we are going to try and watch it again before it has to go back to Blockbuster tomorrow. 

As for the rest of the weekend. Tonight we are going down to Cloverdale for Huntingdon College’s annual “Clover Jam”, it is reunion weekend at good ole HC so hopefully we will get to see some people that we know. Tomorrow afternoon I am taking the youth down to the Biscuits game so we will get to enjoy some good time at the “ole ball game”. For now though I am off to enjoy the rest of the morning. Have a great Saturday!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 04 2008
papilio588

if you see my sister at the good ole HC (she’ll be the one in the AOPi gear 🙂 give her a hug for me! hehe

19 04 2008
jason

Of course dorks tend to flock to dorks…..I saw it on Discovery Channel one night ….

Leave a Reply

