Knology is Power

25 10 2007

I’m back (yes yes I’m sure you’ve all missed me terribly). I want to thank Mr. H for allowing me to guest on his blog while my internet was out last week (some of you are probably trying to figure out how I could blog at Mr. H’s without internet…don’t bother it’ll make your head hurt). Thanks to the good folks at Knology I am now back in business with cable, DVR, and internet and all of that at a savings of $40 over Charter. Wahoo!!

I don’t have a ton to say right now but I did want to leave you with what I believe to be THE BEST “WAY I SEE IT” EVER!!

The Way I See It #282

Childhood is a strange country. It’s a place you come from or go to-at least in your mind. For me it has an endless, spellbound something in it that feels remote. It’s like a little sealed-vault country of cake breath and grass stains where what you do instead of work is spin until you are dizzy.
-Lyall Bush
Executive Director of Richard Hugo House a center for writers and readers.

Actions

Information

One response

28 10 2007
Laura M.

I like #282 🙂 Wasn’t that on MY coffee cup the last time we had Starbucks. You stole what could have been my next great post…JK mine was about global warming or something.

Leave a Reply

