An Open Letter/Challenge to Mr. H

18 10 2007

Dear Mr. H,
Hello. How are you doing? I hope this letter finds you doing well and enjoy the fall in Boston. I’m sorry to inform you that the Cleveland Indians might very well be the better team this year, better luck next time. How is Harvard Divinity School? I know this is a busy time for you and that there is plenty going on but I wanted to appraise you of a situation in my life. I am currently in the process of switching my cable and internet service from one company to the next (at the value of saving the Mrs. and myself $40 a month). The down side to this is that I will not have internet access until Wednesday of next week (I am currently writing from work…but tomorrow is Friday and I won’t be back in the office until Monday). I have decided that as an exercise in your creative writing abilities and my lack of connection to the ‘interwebs’ that perhaps you should be charged with writing my blogs for me until Wednesday. You can still post them on your site, but we will all pretend that it is me writing them and I’m sure they will be hilarious and filled with many accurate details from what you suppose to be my life. I know you are busy but I’m not entirely sure with what (you certainly aren’t spending the lionshare of your time on Fantasy Football…have you seen your record?). Good luck and may God protect you in your quest.

Sincerely,
Nick M.

Actions

Information

One response

19 10 2007
Lane

I accept your open/letter challenge. You are hereby allowed to guest blog on my blog without you actually having to blog in that I will do it for you.

Leave a Reply

