If You Did…

7 08 2007

lawn-mower-head.jpg

…Today we are going to play a game. The game is called “If You Did…” for example (note: this is not actually the question for today), If you went out today and could buy yourself a brand new vehicle, cost not being a factor, what would you buy? Your answers go in my comment section. See, now that was simple and it will be fun because someone is going to say something silly like “A 2008 Ford Pinto” or maybe something deep and awesome like “A 2008 Prius Hybrid” (so very ‘green chic’). So here we go off to the game.

If you were to go out today and get a tattoo (assuming you don’t already have one or that you are adding to your collection) what and where would it be.

Editor’s note: This is a fantasy kind of game so if you aren’t the ‘tattooing type’ humor us and act like you are. Don’t be a “Prudey McPruderson” and say tattoos are for the devil and people who vote Democrat, play along and have fun. 🙂

Actions

Information

15 responses

8 08 2007
Liz

I like this game! 🙂 My next one in the works is a puddle of broken pieces of stained glass, coming together to form a dove – symbolizing what was broken can still come together through peace. and it will be in color – which will be awesome! i can’t decide though if i want it on my back, or my side.

8 08 2007
Laura M.

I don’t want to tell what my next tattoo will be because it is too good I don’t want to give anyone any ideas 🙂 But I’ll give you a hint…it is a black and white portrait on my side…no not of Nick and no not of Ali. Something classic. Ask me in person and I will tell you

8 08 2007
matt

if tattoos aren’t for people who worship the devil and vote democrat, then count me out!! but for the sake of this game, i think i want a tree somewhere….but since jesus hates tattoos, i haven’t gotten one yet. (either that, or “shaun’s mom” tattooed on my arm).

8 08 2007
Heather

A butterfly. That SOUNDS so cliche, but they are very symbolic for me, after losing Natalie a couple of months ago. I actually went to the tattoo parlor and signed all the papers and was sitting in the chair before I chickened out. *hangs head*

I don’t know where to get it. It has to be somewhere that I can see it easily (so no back or shoulders) and somewhere that I can hid or show off with no trouble. Ankle maybe? Wrist?

8 08 2007
Heather

Oh, and these words: Beauty for Ashes

8 08 2007
Nick M.

Liz-I like that idea. It sounds cool. If you have a pic of your idea I’d love to see it.

Laura-I know what yours is so someone else will have to ask. And it is a GREAT tattoo!!

Matt-First of all a tree would totally be something I could see you with. Second, ARE YOU BACK YET? Call me if you are.

Heather-I understand the butterfly thing, and on the surface it could be cliche but with the right artist it could come out really nice. My vote, go wrist before you go ankle.

8 08 2007
Stephanie

I would shave my head and get the tattoo in your picture. Because that’s the funniest thing I’ve seen all day.

By the way, the reason I don’t have a tattoo? Is that I don’t have a part of my body not exposed on a daily basis that I’d care to showcase.

9 08 2007
matt

aw man. i am back….but back in enterprise. as soon as i got back from montana/wyoming, i moved home (mostly since it’s free). i’m getting a 5th year master’s in education at troy-dothan (mostly b/c it’s cheap) and substitute teaching. so basically, i’m really bored and will be back in montgomery most weekends whenever i start making money again.

9 08 2007
Liz

Nick – I don’t have a picture yet – a friend is supposed to be working on a sketch for me – so as soon as she sends it to me, I’ll post it. But sadly, the new tattoo will have to wait till I’m back in the states.
Laura – I want to know what your tatto would be! I won’t steal the idea, I promise.
Heather – I think a butterfly totally suites you! And Nick is right (odd, I know) with the right artist, it could be amazing!
Stephanie – please please please shave your head and get that tattoo – I’m pretty sure it would make everyone’s day! 🙂

10 08 2007
Jason

My second will be something to pay respect to my Grandad…He was a Tank Destroyer Commander in WWII. They had a patch and on the patch was a Panther biting through the treads of another tank. Their motto was SEEK STRIKE DESTROY. THe first one was for the Gregg side of my family and this will be for the Miller side.

10 08 2007
Bean

I find it interesting that no one answered the car part of this game. I of course would go out and buy a black 1994 Mazda Miata 5 speed simply because that was my first true car and I LOVED IT AND MISS IT! But I really like the Aston Martin Vanquish and the Opel Speedster.

For the tattoo part, I would probably get a pair of wings tattoo’d somewhere like the center of my back. Two part meaning. Wings to symbolize our gift of freewill and because they are the core symbol of the Air Force. You all know I’m a proud supporter!

10 08 2007
John M.

I would get a tatto that said “Tattoos are for the devil and people who vote democrat” and that would be right under my autobot symbol.

11 08 2007
Jennifer

I have been wanting to get another tattoo, but can’t decide what I want. I want to add to the design that is on my back, but I want it to have some kind of meaning…just can’t make a decision. I have given some serious consideration to a cross above it, but just can’t decide.

As for the car…I would go for a Candy Apple RED Mustang!!! Just want something sporty and fun, for a change!

11 08 2007
Nick M.

For my sister the bean who is not so good with the ‘reading’. “for example (note: this is not actually the question for today)”. 😉 Thanks for answering anyhow!

11 08 2007
Bean

:O Hmmmmmmm, I guess I’m not so good with the reading thing. Oh well, maybe you should ask the car question. 🙂

Leave a Reply

