I’m Baaaaaccckk!!

25 07 2007

p7190129.jpg

It has been a while but I finally made it back to the ‘real world’. We had a great time in North Carolina last week (if you didn’t get a chance be sure to check out our mission trip blog HERE to get all the juicy details about what we were doing). If you want to see a video…err slideshow (set to music, no thanks to Mr. H, however there is music just the same) then click HERE. The picture quality is a little fuzzy but I think that is to be expected when you upload something large like that to an online video site.

The class reunion before we went on the mission trip was also a good experience. Aside from not being recognized by most of the people I went to school with (any of you who have seen the pictures of “high school Nick” know why) it was really nice to catch up with some of those people. And it came as no surprise that Laura knew almost as many people there as I did, in fact the very first person we saw inside the door was someone from her sorority at Alabama that married one of my classmates (go figure). It was good. I’m glad I’m in a different place than the majority of those people, but all in all it was not a bad night. EXCEPT…I cannot believe I forgot to mention this. The reunion was held at the Selma Country Club and the AIR CONDITIONING DID NOT WORK THE WHOLE NIGHT. Holy schnikes it was hot in there!

Well I just came back in on the end of this post (I just spent the last 2 hours cutting my jungle of a yard) and now it is time to wrap things up. Have a great day!

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 07 2007
Bean

Thanks for the post! Call again some time. 🙂

26 07 2007
Laura M.

it was so freakin hot at that reunion…but we had so much fun! and i love the mission trip video!

Leave a Reply

