Schools Out For Summer…

21 05 2007

 (think Alice Cooper as you read the title)

allergies.jpg

-I am indeed done with school for the summer, and after being in for a year and a half all I can say is THANK GOD for a BREAK!! I think being out of college for 5 years before starting back to graduate school had more of an affect on me than I would have initially guessed. I enjoy school and I like learning new stuff (unless it involves math and then it is all I can do to keep from throwing myself down a couple flights of stairs), but I was pushed to my limit by the end of this semester.  So now I don’t have to worry about school until the fall and I couldn’t be happier. Now I can spend my summer doing the things I love like cooking out, going to baseball games, spending time outdoors with friends and just relaxing.

-I haven’t been able to breathe for about 3 weeks now. I don’t know if it is sinuses (a fairly safe bet considering it hasn’t rained here in a month and a half) or a cold or a combination of both, but I am constantly battling clogged nostrils mixed with runny nose (it doesn’t make sense but that’s how it is). One day I’ll be able to breathe again, that’s what I keep telling myself.

-A new batch of brew was cooked up on Friday morning. The American Presidents Brown Ale showed great promise initially but we have run up on a snag in that it does not appear to have started fermenting (usually indicated by visible bubbling) and it has been over 3 days since introduction of the yeast into the wort in the carboy. I hope our batch was not a bust. Will keep you posted.

-Life in the new house is GREAT. We love living not attached to other people (apartments), and having a fenced in backyard with a covered back patio is music to my outdoor loving ears. Not everything is unpacked yet, but the main rooms have taken shape very seemlessly. Most of what is left is painting the office, guest bath, and guest bedroom and getting them set up the way we want. Guess that will make for some good summer projects while I am out of school.

-I am at work now and probably need to get productive. Hasta la pasta.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 05 2007
Bean

Brea is 17 months old today! Lisa, David’s sister, is pregnant and due on the 19th of December. You and Laura seriously need to take a trip to my house for only the price of gas this summer. Seriously, once school starts again in the fall it will be at least another year before you think about coming.

29 05 2007
Bean

Alright, school’s been out for a while now. What next???

Leave a Reply

