My Apologies to the Academy

3 05 2007

So…I will be the first to admit that ever since receiving my award for my blog I have been resting on my laurels. I know that I should not have let the fame and the power get to my head but it has, and now I have nothing to show for it (literally NOTHING as I have not posted in a good long while). Now I could make all kinds of excuses as to why, but I won’t.

Oh who am I kidding. Of course I am going to make excuses. First and foremost I would like to take this moment to officially declare myself (and the fabulous Mrs. M as well) a homeowner. One week ago today we closed on the purchase of our first home. Aside from my apparent superhuman strength to avoid the carpal tunnel that should have come from signing my name 1,753 times that, it would appear that I also have (with the help of friends of course) not lost my superhuman ability to MOVE. Oh how I deplore moving, and have already vowed that my next move will be facilitated by those guys that do it for you. Alas the fates have decided to mock me for my bitter distaste for moving and I am at this very moment in the process of moving my office at work from one location to another. GRRRRR!!

My apologies again for letting the blog award go to my head. I shall now work extra hard to earn the reward I was given (after I move my office of course).

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 05 2007
Stephanie

Hey Nick, I need your new address.

11 05 2007
Liz

Yay!!! Congrats on the new house!!

11 05 2007
John M.

If you need help moving your office just let me know I will sleep until you need to take the cart back šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

