Where I’ve Been Lately

27 03 2007

So I know it’s been a week or two since I last posted (about the gloriousness of beer no less), but I have had a lot going on in the last couple of weeks and I believe I am now ready to share what has been taking up most of my free time. Laura and I have decided we are ready to take a big new step in our marriage and life together and therefore if you CLICK HERE you will be taken to a page that will show you what at the end of April will be ours….yep that’s right we are going to own property (actually if you want to get technical about it we won’t own the property until about 30 years from now…but in 2037 that joker is OURS…HA). It really is all very exciting, but at the same time this is a very nerve racking process because we are buying this house directly from it’s owner (no real estate agent involved on either side) so I am constantly trying to make sure I’ve got all our bases covered. In the end though it will be well worth it. So take a look at the pics and leave me some comments if you like and I will post again later today or maybe tomorrow about the HORRIBLE experience I  had taking my youth to Six Flags this past weekend.

Actions

Information

6 responses

27 03 2007
Stephanie

Congrats on the house. What happened at Six Flags?

27 03 2007
Jason

Yall are buying a house ????? Ha

27 03 2007
Heather

BEAUTIFUL home!

27 03 2007
Amanda B Owens

Well hello there, I stumbled onto your blog via facebook. I love the house! Congrats I know you two will be very happy to not rent anymore. We are getting ready to do the same thing and can’t wait to have some grass and space 🙂 Hope things are going well in the Gump. Let me know if you and your wife are ever in Huntsville!

28 03 2007
Liz

What a GREAT backyard!!! Congrats!! Where is the house located? When is closing day?

29 03 2007
Jonathan

Me likey the hard woods! Congrats, and I hope you get to close before we do!!!

Leave a Reply

