New Music Tuesday

6 03 2007

itunes_wideweb__430×310.jpg

Over the weekend I was blessed to get a $25 giftcard to iTunes and last night I spent it all, so in the form of my new playlist (properly titled “Nick’s New Stuff). Some of these songs aren’t actually new (in fact few of them are), but they are new to me. As an addendum to this sharing of the playlist I want to hand out another of my famous homework assignments. Most of you have iPods or MP3 players of some sort, so on your blog share with us all what your current playlist is filled with (doesn’t matter the length or style just whatever you are spinning right now). Here’s mine:

-Comfortably Numb – Roger Waters with Van Morrison (The Departed Soundtrack)

-I’m Shipping Up to Boston – Dropkick Murphys (The Departed Soundtrack)

-Beacon Hill – Howard Shore (The Departed Soundtrack)-My Love (Single Version) – Justin Timberlake ft. T.I.

-What Goes Around… – Justin Timberlake

-Welcome to the Black Parade – My Chemical Romance

-Somewhere Only We Know – Keane

-Hip Hop Is Dead – Nas ft. Will.i.am

-Steal My Kisses (iTunes Live) – Ben Harper and the Innocent Criminals

-Footsteps – Pearl Jam

-Ain’t No Sunshine – Bill Withers

-Somewhere Over the Rainbow/Wonderful World – Israel Kamakawiwo’ole

-Secret/Ain’t No Sunshine (Live) – Maroon 5

-This Ain’t A Scene, It’s An Arms Race – Fall Out Boy

-Carry You – Dispatch

-The General – Dispatch

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 03 2007
Madame Rubies » Blog Archive » What I’m Spinning

[…] other words, Nick is handing out homework again (really, who told him he was our teacher anyway?).  He wants to know […]

6 03 2007
Heather

I would not have guessed Justin Timberlake would ever appear on your playlist. You never cease to surprise, Nick.

7 03 2007
Jason

I hate homework………

9 03 2007
The Bean

Somebody know where I can find a list of songs from the Departed soundtrack???

Leave a Reply

