“That’s What She Said”

31 01 2007

the-office-box-art-tilt.jpg

or…“How I Have Discovered (late as always) the Most Amazing Show on Television”

No offense to those of you that like Studio 60, Friday Night Lights, House, or American Idol (I like those shows too sometimes), but far and away the best thing you could spend your TV time on these days is “The Office”. This is the most hilarious TV show I might have ever seen. I don’t know how I missed out on it from the beginning but thanks to the glories of TV on DVD, the internet, and my dear friend John McF. (who I shall from this day forth call “Moses” for leading me to the promised land).

If you haven’t seen it the show is based on the BBC version of a show by the same name and stars Steve Carell as Michael Scott the bumbling office manager of Dunder Mifflin Paper Supply Co. in Scranton, PA. The day to day interactions of the wide variety of personalities on this show create all the hilarity you would expect from a workplace based show (think Office Space on a weekly basis). If you haven’t watched it before, now is the time to start. If you have Netflix and it isn’t in your queue you are wasting time…GET TO IT! I leave you now with a few of my favorite quotes thus far:

Michael Scott: Abraham Lincoln once said that “If you’re a racist, I will attack you with the North,” and these are the principles I carry with me in the workplace.

Michael Scott: I’d like everybody’s attention. Christmas is canceled.
Stanley: You can’t cancel a holiday.
Michael Scott: Give it up Stanley and you’ll lose New Year’s.
Stanley: What’s that mean?
Michael Scott: Jim, take New Year’s away from Stanley.

Michael Scott: Bros before hoes. Why? Because your bros are always there for you. They got your back after your ho rips your heart out for no good reason. And you were nothing but great to your ho, and you told her that she was the only ho for you. And that she was better than all the other hoes in the world. And then suddenly…she’s not yo’ ho no mo’.

Dwight Schrute: Through concentration, I can raise and lower my cholesterol at will.
Pam: Why would you want to raise your cholesterol?
Dwight Schrute: So I can lower it.

Dwight Schrute: (After he didn’t tip the sub man) Why tip someone for a job I’m capable of doing myself? I can deliver food. I can drive a taxi. I can, and do, cut my own hair. I did however, tip my urologist, because I am unable to pulverize my own kidney stones.

Thank you “Moses”…Amen! 😀

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 02 2007
The Bean

I’ve seen this show a couple times and I just wasn’t impressed. I love Office Space and Monty Python and all the great satires but this just didn’t do anything for me. Glad you like it though!

1 02 2007
Jonathan

best.comedy.ever

8 02 2007
Jason

Is it too much to consider building a statue to John for leading us to this show……anyway, just a thought!!

Leave a Reply

