Wedding Cake 1 Year Later…

13 12 2006

…tastes like frozen cardboard (and the chocolate is even worse).

It has been a little while since I checked in (yes I’m continuing to lag in my blogging…sorry). Much has been going on. Obviously we are waist deep in the Christmas season and with that comes Christmas parties, shopping, and generally a little bit busier schedule at work than usual. Final exams are happening for me this week in my graduate school classes. I’ve taken one already and have another tomorrow night. I really am enjoying being in school, but it takes up so much of the the little bit of time I thought I had that it will be nice to have a break for a few weeks until the spring semester begins.

Most importantly, over the weekend Laura and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary (Dec. 10th). It truly is amazing to me where God has brought me over the last year-plus and I am eternally grateful for all of his blessings.

Come the first of the year I am going to attempt to get some thoughts I’ve been having out into my blog and give you something to read besides my day to day comings and goings. Until then and if I don’t blog before (hopefully not the case).

MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 12 2006
mary

Congrats on the anniversary!!! i can’t believe its been a year already.

14 12 2006
Heather

Funny, ours was great. My mom’s was great too. Hee hee.

CONGRATS on hitting one year!

Leave a Reply

