My Homework

14 08 2006

I wanted to do mine with all the album covers like Jonathan and Lane did, but I haven’t quite gotten the hang of pictures on WordPress yet (also I don’t have the extra time and I do need to turn it in on time and not be a hypocrite).

Here’s mine (in no particular order of course):

1. SuperstitionStevie Wonder

It’s got it all…horns, keys, funk, truly spectacular.

2. Tonight, TonightSmashing Pumpkins

Excellent song, the strings make it a true piece of art.
3. Old Blue ChairKenny Chesney

Shocked there is a country song on here? Me too! I want an “old blue chair” of my own that I can get drunk and fall asleep in.

4. Two StepDave Matthews Band

Hands down the best DMB song there is, any version!

5. #15days of lot

I got chills the first time I heard it, and it is still one of the best songs I’ve ever heard. It speaks to the part of me that at times feels left behind while the rest of the world continues on.

6. Eleanor RigbyThe Beatles

The imagery in this song has always been what stood out to me. Very vivid.

7. Whole Lotta LoveLed Zeppelin

A man playing the electric guitar with a bow? Genius and madness rolled into an excellent rock and roll song…the build up to the solo is (screaming aside) very sexual in nature, just like rock and roll should be.

8. Jesus of SuburbiaGreen Day

I love this song. The different “movements” are amazing and when I need a pick up I listen to this song and can get riled up for just about anything

9. OperatorJim Croce

Classic. Reminds me of my childhood listening to this record on my Dad’s player, and then later on CD’s on family roadtrips. The amazing ability Jim had was tragically cut short and for that we are all a little shortchanged.
10. My HeroFoo Fighters

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. This is my favorite rock and roll song of all time. Epic is the one word description I would use.

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 08 2006
luke

aw shite. i’ll get mine up by tonight. and it’ll be real good. promise.

14 08 2006
Heather

I love Tonight, Tonight. Gah, how do I pick ten.

Off to do my homework.

14 08 2006
The Bean

I’ve already done my homework but nobody seems to have read it yet. I have two new blog entries for today actually. CHECK IT OUT! 🙂

14 08 2006
Jonathan

There are so many people that will be receiving Incompletes. When will the grades be ready?

Leave a Reply

