All My Friends Jumped Off the Bridge

30 07 2006

I’ve never been too good with peer pressure (which may explain why I ended up with the phrase “Thanks for the Memories” tattooed on my rear end), so with wreckless abandon here I go off another bridge that apparently all my friends are waiting at the bottom of.

1. FIRST NAME?
Nick (short for Nichard)

2. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Nikolai Volkov
3. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY? Every time the White House holds a press conference

4. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Is that something I’m supposed to like?
5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCHMEAT? Turkey ‘fo shizzle

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? Probably not.

7. DO YOU HAVE A JOURNAL? Isn’t that what this is?

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? If I don’t someone has some ‘splainin’ to do
9. Question #9 has gone off to fight the war in Iraq even though he didn’t want to, and doesn’t think we should be there. He joined the National Guard to make some extra money to buy all the little number 9’s a new tree house, but now he’s over in the desert being hot and missing Mrs. 9.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Lucky Charms

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Nope
12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? If this question was “Do you think you are string?” I would definitely have to say “NO”!!

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR? Not a fair question…I would need at least a “Top Twenty” for this one.

14. SHOE SIZE? 9.5 -10 (same as Mary’s…that’s kind of weird)

15. RED OR PINK? Awww Mom, Do I have to?

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? My lack of future social security benefits
17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? President Bartlett

18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU? I’m not going to lose any sleep if they don’t…in fact it would probably just clog my inbox.

19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? N/A
20. LAST THING YOU ATE? Lemon Pepper Shrimp in bowtie pasta (that I made, thank you very much)

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? The washing machine
22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? plaid
23. FAVORITE SMELL? ice cream
24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? General Mitch Williams
25. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE YOU ARE ATTRACTED TO? if they have a head
26. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? Technically this wasn’t sent to me, I was harrassed into by Mrs. M. and she’s pretty alright! 😉

27. FAVORITE DRINK? Mixed: bourbon and coke; otherwise Beer (anything draught); Mt. Dew during work hours
28. FAVORITE SPORT? Ring and Run

29. EYE COLOR? plaid

30. HAT SIZE? 7 1/8 (you know what they say about people with small hat sizes…they need smaller hats)

31. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? no but I should I’m starting to go blind in my old age (shut it Marlowe)
32. FAVORITE FOOD? ice cream (haven’t we covered this already?)

33. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDING? Happy Endings?….that’s just gross, you people are a bunch of sickos

34. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? N/A
35. SUMMER OR WINTER? for what?
36. HUGS OR KISSES? kisses, but don’t discount the awesomeness of the white chocolate in a hug

37. FAVORITE DESSERT? ICE CREAM
38. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? No one

39. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Archduke Francis Ferdinand

40. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING? Public Administration: Understanding Management, Politics, and Law in the Public Sector

41.WHATS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? only dorks use mousepads

42. WHAT DID YOU WATCH LAST NIGHT ON TV? Syriana…gotta watch it again, I think I missed something and it sort of doesn’t make sense yet

43. FAVORITE SOUNDS? Thunderstorms

44. ROLLING STONE OR BEATLES? Rolling Stones
45. THE FURTHEST YOU’VE BEEN FROM HOME? Spain

46. WHAT’S YOUR SPECIAL TALENT? My wife told me I’m not allowed to say 😉

47. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? I was jettisoned from my home planet of Krypton as it was exploding killing my birth father Marlon Brando, I was raised in Smallville, Kansas by Bo Duke & his Old Lady

48. WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? Again with the “who sent this to you?” No one did…Laura told me if I didn’t do it I’d have to go to bed without supper. 😦

Actions

Information

5 responses

30 07 2006
Laura

Who are you Funnyman!?! and what have you done with my husband!!!

30 07 2006
Mary

Yes, I also have to say. Laughed out loud. Thanks for letting the Mrs. boss you around. I use to be able to do that with the Mr. H but now he just looks up from his New Yorker and says, “Huh? Did you say something?” I miss being a newlywed… well, not really, but I miss that part.

31 07 2006
Mary

ALSO, I should point out that I do have big feet, but not that big. Mens & womens sizes are different silly. I wear an 8-8.5 in mens in case you ever want to buy me shoes 🙂

ALSO ALSO… I just finished season 6 tonight and am SO very sad. WHEN does the last season come out on DVD. SANTOS for President!!!

31 07 2006
David

What????Rolling Stones???? over the Beatles???? whats wrong with you?? Did you know the beatles wrote one of the Rolling Stones first hits….?? Come on…The Beatles all sang and wrote songs….The Rolling Stones founding member was kicked out and died….the bassist quit….and the drummer doesnt hit the high hat when he his the snare…

31 07 2006
Valerie

Seriously. And have you seen the silly little dance Mick Jagger does? That man is ridiculous.

Also, Maughry, if you wear a 9.5 – 10 in women’s, wouldn’t you wear a 7.5 – 8 in men’s shoes?

Leave a Reply

