Wives Say The Darnedest Things

27 07 2006

So today I am at work when my cellphone rings, and it is of course the ravishing Mrs. M, so I take the call (as I am prone to do). Our conversation goes as follows:

me: Hey love, what’s up?

her: Hey. I need to ask you a question and I need you to be 100% completely honest with me.

me: Ok.

her: Do you think that because I slept until 10:00 a.m., and then got up and spent some time on the computer, and now am getting ready to leave to go have lunch with my mom that it is somehow causing Ali to be mentally underdeveloped?

me: ……(akward pause)

her: Hello?

me: (riotous laughter)…You really do ask me the funniest questions sometimes

her: Seriously, I need to know.

me: I promise everything is fine, let me remind you of three important words…”She’s A Dog”

General Mitch Williams…pssssssh…you think you have good phone calls at work! 🙂

Actions

Information

5 responses

28 07 2006
The Bean

Looks like your little sisters comments and questions aren’t so abnormally strange anymore are they??? I’m glad I’m not the only one anymore! 🙂 Love to Laura

28 07 2006
Mary

laura cracks me up with that dog. mine are pretty spoiled, but seriously?
i have started using some of her catch phrases… “BERKELEY! I hope you are making good choices in there. Do not dissapoint!”

29 07 2006
mgorum

i started a blog. i hope drunken ranting and profanity are not turn-offs in the blog world.

29 07 2006
Laura

shame on you for mocking me and my concerns for our CHILD on your blog!!!

30 07 2006
Laura

YOU NEED TO DO THE SURVEY THING…EVERYONT ELSE IS 🙂

Leave a Reply

